Site Content

Public Policy Committee Contacts


Public Policy Chair
Tyler Carlson

Evergreen Development
(303) 757-0401 · Email

Executive Director
Kathie Barstnar
NAIOP Colorado
(303) 782-0155 ext. 300 · Email

Colorado General Assembly
 - Know who your Local Senators and Representatives are so you can contact them


Past Presidents

2022 Ian T. Nichols, Flywheel Capital
2021 Tyler Carlson, Evergreen Devco, Inc.
2020 Tim Schlichting, Prime West
2019 Celeste Tanner, Confluent Development
2018 James M. Mansfield, Pinnacle Real Estate Advisors
2017 James J. Neenan, Prime West Companies, LLC
2016 Kevin Kelley, United Properties
2015 J. Jeffrey Riggs, Essex Financial Group
2014 Lea Ann Fowler, Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck
2013 Christopher R. King. DPC Development Company
2012 V. Michael Komppa
2011 Marshall Burton, Opus Development Corporation
2010 Stephanie T. Lawrence, Granite Properties
2009 Craig Poulter, The PrivateBank
2008 John Ellis, Security Title Guaranty Company
2007 James M. Mulligan, Fairfield and Woods, P.C.
2006 Dan Murphy, Continuum Partners, LLC
2005 Stephen Moyski, Urban Frontier, LLC
2004 Kim J. Koehn, Equity Office Properties
2003 Evan Kline, Frederick Ross Company
2002 Jonathan Bush, Lowe Enterprises
2001 Dennis A. Houck, U.S. Bank
2000 John M. Shaw, Opus Northwest, LLC
1999 Tracy W. Wilkes, Brookfield Properties
1998 Matthew J. Smith, Vector Property Services, LLC
1997 Robert Moody, Cantwell Moody & Associates
1996 James F. Fitzpatrick, Corum Real Estate Group, Inc.
1995 Sherman Miller, Cushman & Wakefield of Colorado, Inc.
1994 Douglas Jones, The Jones Realty Group
1993 Michael Byrne, Western Property Advisors
1992 Peter Coakley, Transwestern Property Company
1991 Brad Calbert, Colliers, Bennett & Kahnweiler, Inc.
1990 Bill Rothacker, Trammell Crow Company
1989 Robert Moody, Cantwell, Moody & Associates
1988 V. Michael Komppa, Corum Real Estate Group
1987 Stephen Clarke, Prime West Companies
1986 Dennis Trescott, Dennis Trescott & Company
1985 William Lawrence, WD Lawrence, Inc.
1983-84 Lawrence Fullerton, Fullerton & Company
1981-82 Jeff Jones
1979-80 James Manning
1978 John O'Meara, Inverness Properties, LLC
1976-77 Ken Egan, Fuller & Company


Thank you to the following companies for their support of NAIOP Colorado.

Sustaining Sponsors


Supporting Sponsors


Rocky Mountain Real Estate Challenge Sponsors







Naming Rights Sponsor



Project Sponsors


After Party Sponsor  Scholarship Sponsor  



  Architectural Resources Sponsors



General Contractor Sponsors


Developing Leaders Program

Major Sponsor Sustaining Sponsor Supporting Sponsor


Major Sponsor - Awards and Public Policy


Major Sponsor - Fight Night


Construction Corner Sponsor


Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Sponsor 

Major Sponsor


Sustaining Sponsor


Supporting Sponsors


Marketing Support 


Media Sponsor


Chapter Sponsors 





 Interested in NAIOP Sponsorship? CLICK HERE for Opportunities.


Our Mission

NAIOP is the leading organization for commercial real estate knowledge, networking and advocacy.

Founded in 1977, the Colorado Chapter of NAIOP, has become the premier real estate organization serving Denver Metro and the larger Colorado region. NAIOP Colorado boasts a diverse network of over 600 developers, owners, investors and related professionals in office, industrial, retail and mixed-use real estate.

Vision Statement
NAIOP is the leading organization for commercial real estate knowledge, networking and advocacy.

Mission Statement
NAIOP represents the commercial real estate industry. It provides strong advocacy, education and business opportunities, and connects its members through a powerful North American network.

When key players in commercial real estate joined together nearly four decades ago to form NAIOP, they believed they could forge a path towards a better future by providing their colleagues with new avenues to:

• Network with your industry peers.
• Gain industry insight through educational programs with cutting-edge insight.
• Pursue new channels for career and professional development.
• Advance the business environment for commercial real estate through political activity.
• Conduct research to actively benefit developers and members of commercial real estate

Since 1967, NAIOP, the Commercial Real Estate Development Association, has become the leading organization for developers, owners and investors of office, industrial, retail and mixed-use real estate. NAIOP comprises 18,000+ members and provides strong advocacy, education and business opportunities through a powerful North American network. For more information, visit


Contact Us

Local: NAIOP Colorado
Email: [email protected]
Address: NAIOP Colorado | 1391 N. Speer Blvd., Ste. 450 | Denver, CO 80204
Phone: 303-782-0155

NAIOP Colorado operates with a small staff. We return all email and voicemail messages within three (3) business days.

Corporate: NAIOP Headquarters
Address: NAIOP Corporate | 2355 Dulles Corner Blvd., Suite 750 | Herndon, VA 20171
Phone: 800-456-4144 | 703-904-7100

NAIOP Colorado Staff







Kathie Barstnar
Executive Director
NAIOP Colorado
(303) 782-0155 ext. 300 · Email






 Jayma File
Managing Director
NAIOP Colorado
(303) 782-0155 ext. 306 · Email



<< first < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > last >>